GR+ Live: Watch us awaken the force in Super Star Wars

Here”s the painful truth: most Star Wars games are terrible. Some are great! Most are not. Super Star Wars fits into the nebulous space between the two quality extremes. On the one hand, it”s not very good at being Star Wars. Luke doesn”t murder hundreds of Jawas in Star Wars. On the other hand, it”s a beautiful, absurd platformer from another age. If you”re playing the newly released port on PS4 and need some pointers on how to conquer it, watch us live starting at 3:30PM ET/12:30PM PT.

Dig the show? We’re here four days a week, Monday through Thursday so make sure to follow our Twitch channel! When are we live? Here’s our schedule:

Monday: Caught Up 6:30PM – 8PM ET/3:30PM – 5PM PT Maxwell McGee and company take you inside the world of gaming this week, playing what”s new and discussing everything that”s happening in the news.

Tuesday: I Got Next 3:30PM – 5PM ET/12:30PM – 2PM PT Anthony John Agnello hangs out with fascinating folks from every walk of life, playing their favorite games. This is you chance to chat with creators from the world of music, film, comics, and everything else under the sun.

Wednesday: Departure Lounge 6:30PM – 8PM ET/3:30PM – 5PM PT Sometimes you just look at a game and wonder: what in the f*&% is that?! Hosts Ludwig Kietzmann, Ashley Reed, and the rest of the GR+ crew check out gaming”s strangest treasures.

Thursday: How It’s Done 4:30PM – 6PM ET/1:30PM – 3PM PT Arthur C. Clarke said that any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic. Maybe that”s why video games seem so remarkable. We meet with the creators of the best games to demystify the process.

Post Author: admin